Board of Directors

The Board of Directors provide leadership to the national federation. They are elected for a two year term (i.e. a biennium) and can serve on the Board for a maximum of 6 years. They meet regularly to discuss pertinent issues, pass motions, and provide general direction for the organization. The Board members also chair and serve on CFUW Committees, and most provincial/regional VPs are Presidents of their respective Provincial or Regional Councils, with the exception of the VP Prairies

Joy Hurst


Sheila Service

V.P. British Columbia

Victoria Grabb

V.P. Prairies

Teresa Habs

V.P Ontario

Linda Sestock

V.P. Quebec

Karen Dunnett

V.P. Atlantic

Susan Lane

V.P. Finance

Heather Oxman

V.P. Advocacy

Marcia Armstrong

V.P. Membership

Barbara DuMoulin

V.P. International Relations

Kathy Wosnick

V.P. Education